top of page
Speaker Programme 

All meetings are to be held at Lysaght Institute, Newport

2024

Thursday 12th September 2024 - 7pm start   AGM followed by films     Admission is free

Thursday 17th October 2024 - 7pm start     Michael Clemens   South Wales - images from the Richardson Collection

Images from the Richardson collection
 

Thursday 14th November 2024 - 7pm start   Pete Brabham   S.Wales Industrials in the 60s and 70s (Chaplin & Wiltshire)

Thursday 5th December 2024 - 7pm start   Paul Chancellor    Colour Rail Evening

2025

Thursday 16th January 2025 - 7pm start     G. Nichols     Memories of Steam in Devon and Cornwall.

(A. Jarvis & M. Warburton collection).

Info to follow.

Thursday 13th February 2025 - 7pm start    MRS Video Films

.

Thursday 13th March 2025 - 7pm start   Ken Mumford    Brecon & Merthyr Railway Pt1 (Brecon - Pontsticill)

Info to follow.

Thursday 17th April 2025 - 7pm start     

Info to follow.

Thursday 15th May 2025 - 7pm start   Roy Kethro   The Rise and Fall of Bristol Bath Road Diesel Depot

Info to follow.

Thursday 12th June 2025 - 7pm start      The 

Info to follow.

bottom of page